TAX COLLECTION 

Collection of property tax payment is by mail only. Please make check payable to: TOWN OF BRILLION. Send your property tax payment to Treasurer, PO Box 216, Forest Junction, WI 54123. PLEASE INCLUDE DOG LICENSE PAYMENT WITH THE FIRST INSTALLMENT. If you pay your taxes with an escrow check for more than the tax bill amount, a refund check will be mailed to you after the next monthly town board meeting.

 

DOG LICENSE

Issued by Sharon Ott, Treasurer, PO Box 216, Forest Junction, WI 54123. Dogs in the State of Wisconsin over the age of 5 months are required by law to be licensed before April 1st of each year. Please include the payment of the dog license when paying the first installment of your property tax. Make checks payable to TOWN OF BRILLION. A CERTIFICATE OF RABIES VACCINATION IS REQUIRED. INCLUDE COPY OF RABIES CERTIFICATE WITH PAYMENT, along with a self-addressed stamped envelope for return of receipt of payment, if desired. Dog license fees are $3.00 for neutered male or spayed female, and $8.00 for unaltered dogs. All dogs need to be licensed by April 1st. A late fee of $5.00 per dog will be charged if paid after April 1st. Residents not willing to license their dog(s) will be referred to the Calumet County District Attorney.

 

LOTTERY CREDIT 

Owners of a home who used the home as their primary residence on January 1, 2017 are eligible for the Wisconsin Lottery and Gaming Credit. If you are not currently receiving the credit on your tax bill please contact Sharon Ott, Treasurer, to complete a Lottery and Gaming Credit form. The Lottery and Gaming Credit form must be completed and returned to the treasurer by January 31, 2018 to be eligible to receive a credit for 2017 tax year.


If you have any questions or comments please email the clerk, Karen Jannette, at [email protected] or see the Contact Information and Frequently Asked Questions tab located on the side menu for details.

If you need to reach the Treasurer, Sharon Ott, for a special assessment letter, survey or tax information please call 920-989-1367.

To speak with someone regarding zoning issues please contact Calumet County Zoning office at 920-849-1442.

For building permits please call Paul Birschbach at 849-9274.

For information regarding Forest Junction Utilities you can reach the clerk at 920-989-2100.


Thank you - and have a great day!

Calendar of Events

January
Jan 01, 2018, Mon 08:00pm
Jan 04, 2018, Thu 06:00pm
Jan 09, 2018, Tue 07:00pm
February
Feb 01, 2018, Thu 06:00pm
Feb 05, 2018, Mon 08:00pm
Feb 13, 2018, Tue 07:00pm
March
Mar 01, 2018, Thu 06:00pm
Mar 05, 2018, Mon 08:00pm
Mar 13, 2018, Tue 07:00pm
April
Apr 02, 2018, Mon 08:00pm
Apr 05, 2018, Thu 06:00pm
Apr 10, 2018, Tue 07:00pm
May
May 03, 2018, Thu 06:00pm
May 07, 2018, Mon 08:00pm
May 08, 2018, Tue 07:00pm